Progress

My desire is to not be so driven. It’s ok to be driven but when you feel tense or have monkey mind constantly it’s not good. I recently asked a counselor who knows me well, why I’m so driven? She said, “I think you are seeking validation by over working in every area of your life”. Wow, that’s food for thought!!!!

Hmmmmm, what am I trying to prove here? Am I trying to make up for past hurts I caused my parents? That’s silly! Dad has been gone for many years and Moms mind is no longer hers. Am I trying to reach executive status? Been there, done that! Got the scars! That’s not it!

All I know for now is that I am working to find calmness in my life. The meditation, spiritual companion, and daily devotional are slowly but surely helping me become more mindful, practice more self care, and stopping to smell the roses of life.

Leave a comment